There are so many places

Daily writing prompt
What countries do you want to visit?

One of the places I want to go is Romania

Especially Transylvania and Carpathian beautiful nature. And of course Bucharest as well. One reason is one of my favorite movie called Blood and Chocolate is set in Bucharest and filmed in there and outside the city of Bucharest. Especially I want to visit the churches of the movie. I just love the movies so much. The movie is very loosely based off the book of the same name by Annette Curtis Klause. I have not read the book. I can’t talk about how the book is.

Other Balkan countries also because of my ancestors have lived in there

That is why I do want to travel all these different places where I can trace my ancestors back several hundred of years. I know most places are now ruins. But even walk in the ruins it is still where I have come from. To go back and touch the same stones. Hope I’m able to find some of the missing pieces of myself in there.

Some cities still existing to this day. Obviously changed throughout the past hundreds of the years. But there are still buildings left from the time my ancestors would have been alive and living in those places. So that is why I want to travel and see those places. I’m not sure is any of their graves still there.

Orient Express train

I blame Agatha Christie and her book and Poirot series why I have wanted to go to this train trip. David Suchet is my absolutely favorite of all the actors who have portrait the iconic Hercule Poirot. I loved the documentary he did made about Orient Express as well. He is one of my favorite actors ever since I was a child and did see my very first Poirot. My mom loved Agatha Christie’s books and she is the reason I love them as well.

But I just did check the prices to the train trip I would like to take. That price tag is still the reason why I’m not booking my tickets. And I don’t have special someone who with travel. For me it is more of a romantic trip for two. Than travel all alone. To Romania and other balkan countries I can travel alone or with friends. But this train trip has always been my biggest romantic dream trip.

And so far it will remain only as a dream.

With love C.F. Grönroos

Creator of the Mysteries by Rose

Subscribe free to Mysteries by Rose via email and never miss new post

Leave a comment