Poetry Collections Update

There is date for when both poetry collections will be released in Wattpad

This week Sunday 14th of April is the date when both of the poetry collections will be released same time.

Sunday first 5 poems will be published. After that each week for both poetry collection will be added new poems. Poetry Collection 1 will get new poem each Wednesday. Poetry Collection 2 will get new poems every Monday & Friday. Three poems each week. There were more poems for the Poetry Collection 2 than 1.

I’m so excited but still little bit nervous about going to platform where I have never been. This new chapter for me as a writer. I know some made big in that platform and others will not. There is no guarantee how it will go. Like any other platform. Never know in the beginning how it will be months or years down the line.

I’m no longer as anxious about sharing my writings online because of my first blog. And this blog has made me truly fall in love sharing my writings online. And it is because all the wonderful people here who have liked and left positive comments. I’m so grateful each of you. Seriously all of it means world to me. Thank you all being so wonderful.

One thing I’m little worried about is potential hate. Since so far I have not gotten it any of the platforms where I have shared my writings. And I know it will happen. But apparently my writings have reached only nice and kind people. Who even when they don’t like it leave without leaving rude comments or tearing me down. Like I have seen so many other writers deal with so many different platforms. That is what makes me nervous every time I start in new platform sharing my writings how will people react to them. I try not to think or worry about it. I have so far escaped the hate.

But I know that Obsessed Prequel will probably change that. Since it is not only dark but there is no happy ending. I know there will be people who are going to like it and rest will hate it. But that story is worth the potential hate.

My goals for Wattpad

My goals is to find few new readers for my poems and maybe even this blog. If I’m really lucky. But mostly my goal is starting to build audience in Wattpad so when Obsessed Prequel will be published I might have few readers already. So that is my goal now.

Not trying to be new Anna Todd. Even though I do love the After series. But I do want to start build readers in there before Obsessed Prequel is ready to be published. So my wattpad account isn’t completely dead and zero activity. That is why poetry collections of my already published poems in here and my first blog. Even though my blog readers these poems have been published. Wattpad readers all those poems are brand new.

Sneak Peek

Here is little playful sneak peek for the names. Those who want to try their luck and try to guess what I might have name both of the collections can leave their guesses down to the comments.

Names will be revealed this Sunday when both collections will be released.

I can’t wait for sunday to reveal covers and names

I did design and make the covers myself. I’m really happy with the covers. And since both collections are very different in topic and their style I hope covers will reflect that.

I need to go continue few things that I still need to do before Sunday and the big reveal. Have a wonderful day.

With love C.F. Grönroos

Creator of the Mysteries by Rose

Subscribe free to Mysteries by Rose via email and never miss new posts and poems

Leave a comment