Last kiss

I could never imagine there would be last kiss between us

Last kiss that I didn’t know was going to be the last kiss

No warning, no signs

But it was the last kiss

How love that was meant to last forever could just end?

End like that?

Like it never was

But it was real

But can love truly end?

Where does that love go?

It can’t just disappear

Something so real and strong can’t disappear to thin air

But our didn’t end

Since death can’t never stop love.

It can steal you away from me

But it can’t take away my love for you

It can’t take your love away

I will carry that kiss with me

I keep it with me until the day we meet again

C.F. Grönroos ©

Original poem and all the rights reserved to C.F. Grönroos

First published on Journey of Rose Blog on Substack June 10 2023

Subscribe free to Mysteries by Rose via email and never miss new posts and poems

One thought on “Last kiss

Leave a comment