Top 5 that makes me laugh

Daily writing prompt
What makes you laugh?

Here are my top 5 what makes me laugh

There was too many answers to this one so I choose to cut it into top 5 list instead of just one that what makes me laugh. I try laugh multiple times a day and I’m lucky that I have people in my life who makes me laugh every single day. And my cats make me laugh at too. Those fur gremlins monsters are number one in this list.

1. My cats

All seven of them who all are rescues. They seem to some days be in Idiots Olympics who wins gold, silver and bronze. Very typical cats doding very typical cat stuff. Sometimes I am not sure should I laugh or cry.

Two examples of my cats winning gold, silver and bronze at Idiots Olympics

Turning on tab at sink in the downstairs toilet

This happened almost 12 years ago when Garfield and Tiger were still very young. I was upstairs with my mom watching a movie. When cats started to meowing weirdly. Not like they do normally. So we rushed to downstairs and were what is that noise. Somehow these two less than one year old kitten had been playing in the sink and turned water on and full. So sink had water flowing over the sink edge. Worse there was no floor drain in that toilet. Luckily there was small bathroom carpet that worked as towel. And this happened when there was people at home not only two kittens who caused the mess. After that there was elastic band that let humans to use tab but not kittens.

Last swing of Tarzan

Tarzan and Princess Scotty are siblings that were not to meant to stay. They are my former foster kittens and I did adopted Princess Scotty and weeks later I had to keep Tarzan since it did come clear it there were no separating two of them. This about last time Tarzan climb up the living room curtains. He was starting to grow bigger and getting heavier and thought that he could still be climbing up curtains as he was little kitten. This was the day it stop on Tarzan’s part. His sister still can do it. So I was in my bedroom and heard this awful loud noise along the sound all cats running. I go to living room and not only is the curtains down but curtain rail lying over dinner table front of the big window and terrace door. Poor Tarzan was so scared. Another moment when was hard to know should be laughing or crying. Now I can just laugh at it. And Tarzan has left curtain alone. Luckily nothing got broken and couple new screws and curtain rail was back to ceiling.

2. My best friend and closest friends

I have such a fantastic group of friends who have fantastic sense of humor. Even though I do end up making my best friend almost choke on her drinks and die couple of time a month at least. But it is not my fault as that she has sense of humor and finds me so funny that she is choking on her drinks. Especially after how many hundred times I have told her don’t drink while reading my messages. Clearly it is her fault.

I like to surround myself people who have great sense of humor. Life is hard enough to waste around people who don’t have sense of humor. No, I want be around people who make others laugh and happy. To help forget the bad things or sorrows even for couple of minutes. People with great sense of humor make good day even better and bad days suck less.

3. My favorite stand up comedians

And for this one I will name few of my absolute favorites. No matter what type of day I have these people will make me laugh. here are five of my favorite stand up comedians.

  • Diane Spencer
  • Steve Trevino
  • Iliza Shlesinger
  • Josh Wolf
  • Dale Jones

There are lot more and from many different countries that I like. But these five are my favorites right now. And some of my other favorites don’t perform in English so that is why I’m not mentioning them.

If you have never seen any of these stand up comedians go check out their Youtube videos. They are all different but so funny. I have rewatch so many their videos because they are so good.

4. Good comedy movies and series

There my favorites that I have watched years and years now and they make me laugh. I just did realize when thinking my favorite comedy movies and series that came to my mind first. That series were British and movies were American. Apparently I like more British comedy series like; Keeping up appearances, Absolutely fabulous, Mr Bean, Fry & Laurie, Young ones and so much more amazing series. I have never noticed before that I like more British comedy series than American. Even though there are American comedy series I like and watch but British just have make so good comedy series.

5. Funny videos my friends send me and I sent them social media

Social media is full of funny videos and it seems like my friends are sending me half of those. One of the best videos friend of my send me this week was coworker dressed as a bear and scared his friend who ran away. I laughed and was thinking I want to do that to someone. My friend send me message that she believes that I would do something like that her. All I could answer was one word. Maybe.

Watching funny cat videos gives most of the time this relief that at least my cats ain’t that bad. At least they don’t do that. LOL

Watching funny onlines videos do cheer up me always.

With love C.F. Grönroos

Creator of the Mysteries by Rose

Subscribe free to Mysteries by Rose via email and never miss new posts and poems

Leave a comment