Fool for Love

When I was young

I did swear that I would never

Never ever

Be fool for love

I did not understand

How could heart lead us so wrong?

Let us become slaves for love

Just because of love

But like so many before me

Love did made fool out of me

And I did end up heart broken

Just because him

I thought cards destiny give would be better for me

But when I pulled fool I knew it was because of you

My young heart and love was blind

And you made me fool out of me

So that is how I end out fool for love

Even when I had promised myself

That I would never be one

That love could not break me

It end up breaking me after all

Now I’m just another fool for love

One day my heart be whole again

And your memory doesn’t hurt any more

C.F. Grönroos ©

Original poem and all the rights reserved to C.F. Grönroos

First published on Journey of Rose Blog on Substack 7. April 2024

Subscribe free to Mysteries by Rose via email and never miss new posts and poems

Leave a comment